Day of Action – Call your Representatives!

Thursday, March 23rd – House Judiciary Committee hears two important bills pertaining to the special Congressional election and LGBTQ+ rights:

SB 305 – Vote YES for an all-mail ballot
-An all-mail election would save the state and county clerks money, which is essential after the most expensive election for the clerks in MT history.
-An all-mail election would mean higher turnout, especially for full-time workers and students.

HB 609 – Vote NO against bathroom discrimination
-The “Locker Room” bill is designed to specifically discriminate against transgender, non-binary, and other non-conforming members of the LGBTQ+ community.
-Transgender and other non-conforming persons have a high risk of sexual assault and physical violence being committed against them in bathrooms, this bill increases the risk of violence being committed against them.

CALL OR EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE
-It is important to contact ALL members of the committee as both these bills arecontroversial, however, the Republican members of the committee are the most likely to stop SB 305 and to pass HB 609.

Members of the House Judiciary Committee:

-Rep. Seth Berglee (R)–Vice Chair
Email: Rep.Seth.Berglee@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 690-9329

-Rep. Laurie Bishop (D)
Email: Rep.Laurie.Bishop@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 223-1122

-Rep. Bob Brown (R)
Email: Rep.Bob.Brown@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 242-0141

-Rep. Virginia Court (D)–Vice Chair
Email: vcourtforlegislature@yahoo.com
Phone: (406) 259-5099

-Rep. Alan Doane (R)–Chair
Email: alandoane@midrivers.com
Phone: (406) 939-4253

-Rep. Jenny Eck (D)
Email: Rep.Jenny.Eck@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 459-1082

-Rep. Bill Harris (R)
Email: Rep.Bill.Harris@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 429-2091

-Rep. Ellie Hill Smith (D)
Email: elliehillhd94@gmail.com
Phone: (406) 218-9608

-Rep. Kathy Kelker (D)
Email: Rep.Kathy.Kelker@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 652-6716

-Rep. Casey Knudsen (R)
Email: Rep.Casey.Knudsen@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 390-0274

-Rep. Theresa Manzella (R)
Email: Rep.Theresa.Manzella@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 546-9462

-Rep. Nate McConnell (D)
Email: Rep.Nate.McConnell@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 214-2445

-Rep. Shane Morigeau (D)
Email: Rep.Shane.Morigeau@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 546-4290

-Rep. Dale Mortensen (R)
Email: Rep.Dale.Mortensen@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 855-1424

-Rep. Zac Perry (D)
Email: Rep.Zac.Perry@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 261-9642

-Rep. Matt Regier (R)
Email: Rep.Matt.Regier@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 212-2725

-Rep. Lola Sheldon-Galloway (R)
Email: Rep.Lola.Sheldon-Galloway@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 727-4963

-Rep. Barry Usher (R)
Email: Rep.Barry.Usher@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 252-2888

-Rep. Kirk Wagoner (R)
Email: Rep.Kirk.Wagoner@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 202-8416

Leave Comment